Posted by: Adrienne | April 8, 2010

BRB

Well, I haven’t disappeared.  Not entirely at any rate.  Things have gotten a bit busy around here.

We are working very hard to finalize the fundraising for our church renovations project.  This will culminate in a fully purchased and renovated new space for us, a seven year project!   We staff are putting in lots of overtime on this.

I had a vendor ask me if I would make and supply her with my custom-made dog collars (that started as a fundraising project).  I am now working to expand this to multiple vendors.

I continue to work my cleaning business, mainly stumbling over getting all the “official” stuff like taxes and paperwork done properly.  As well as being the cleaner, customer service rep and everything else in this one-person operation.

Emma and I continue to train and trial.  We attended a Teacup trial last weekend which was lots of fun! 

I have also been dealing with health issues for Emma.  Namely, she got fat over the winter.  My normally 14.5 pound dog weighed 17.2 pounds.  Yikes!  I had a thyroid panel run, all normal.  So I cut Tony off from feeding any treats and have her (and Zoey’s) food intake cut way back for now.  And lots of dog park walks.

I’ll fill in the details soon, I promise.

So what’s up with you?  I’d love to hear.

Leave a Reply

Categories

