Posted by: Adrienne | December 11, 2009

Twin Mutts?

Shetlie Rat Terrier Girls

Not very likely!  But pretty darn close.  I ran into this gal while making a deposit at my local bank. 

I would love to know if anyone has any info on who might be breeding this cross in the Twin Cities Metro area in Minnesota.  Both of these dogs were rescues.  Both are obviously the same cross.  But not the same parents.  Emma (on the right) is a much finer-boned dog and is about two inches smaller.  About a year after I got Emma from the shelter, I found what could have been her sister there. I didn’t take her home.  Two barking dogs was a bit much for me at the time.

Please post in a comment if you have any info on this cross!

Leave a Reply

Categories

