Posted by: Adrienne | December 7, 2009

Guess the breed…

My little Zoey girl.

Here is my Zoey.  She is a shelter dog, so is of indeterminate breeding.  I have only the word of the owner-surrender papers.  Would anyone care to take a guess at her lineage?

She is quite that character.  When I first saw her I thought I had never seen a more comical looking dog.  We took her home because she seemed to have a very sweet nature.  She does.  She is also crafty as all get-out and has a wicked sense of humor. I’ve had people tell me she looked “elegant”.  I could never understand this until I saw her in the photos from this day.  And yes, that is her on the header as well.

 

Responses

  1. Zoey just looks so elegant and graceful . / I started to write this before I read it all. I see I’m not the only one that thinks she looks elegant.

  2. She is elegant! I’m not sure what she has in her … maybe a bit of whippet?

    • She is a cross of Italian Greyhound and Chihuahua. I got her from the local shelter. She was an owner surrender “going to college” if you can believe it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

